My eczema history

I first had eczema when I was a baby. I have had it on and off since then. Usually there are gaps of two to three years of no eczema then it will appear and then after varying lengths of time it will go.

I have always treated it using homeopathy and have never used anything from a doctor or a pharmacy (up until now). For this occurrence I have tried using E45 cream and Eucerin on it. This has been the first time I have used anything non-‘alternative’ on it. I have always believed eczema to be purely psychosomatic but after looking on the Internet I have seen there are reports of people stating it is caused by allergies and that is a genetic issue.

Currently I have eczema on my hand (a first!) that is about the size of a 50p coin. I keep it covered with a plaster during the day as it looks gross plus it stops from me scratching it. It first came around Christmas (2006) time and since then I have taken a homeopathic remedy and it has gone but then came back again. I have recently taken a different remedy but now I’m getting it on my arms and legs but has yet to properly break out and is just itchy. My face is also itchy too. Hopefully this is the ‘better before it gets worse’ part.

We shall see!

Leave a comment