Hc45 Hydrocortisone Cream

Hc45
http://www.e45.com/main.asp?pid=3390

I bought some of this today from Boots. Its my first foray into cortisol based products. It says not to use it on broken skin but isn’t eczema broken skin? I put it on the patch on my hand anyways which although broken, was not an open wound.  The directions state not to use it for more than seven days so I shall use it for a week and see what happen. I’ve also registered with a doctor so will go and see them once the paper work has gone through.

2 Responses to “Hc45 Hydrocortisone Cream”

  1. drunkenspaniel Says:

    Hi Scratchit – good to meet another fellow sufferer. I use Hc45 off and on when I’m desperate, even though it says only use it for 7 days. I try my best to smother the patches with ordinary E45 emollient, as its the hydration that seems to give me most relief.
    How did you get on?

  2. scratchit Says:

    Hiya. I used it for a week and it improved it a lot with in the first few days then it stopped clearing up. Then I got some Eumovate cream which has clobetasone butyrate in.

    This cleared it up but the skin is red but there is no itchy, scabby bits.

    But I’ve been using it constantly for about a month even though it says not to use it for more than 7 days. Don’t really want to stop incase it comes back.


Leave a comment